Fellows Petition for Disbandment of Unalienable Rights Commission

Former Fellows Sarah Cleveland (’93), Catherine Powell (’94), Keith Harper (’95), Anita Sinha (’01), Claudia Flores (’03) and Carrie Bettinger-Lopez (’04) signed a petition to Secretary of State Michael Pompeo in support of the dissolution of the Department of State’s Commission on Unalienable Rights. “We urge you to immediately disband this body, and to focus your personal attention on the significant challenges currently facing the protection of human rights globally,” the letter stated.